Our use of cookies

We use necessary cookies to make our site work. We’d also like to set optional analytics cookies to help us improve it. We won’t set optional cookies unless you enable them. Using this tool will set a cookie on your device to remember your preferences.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookie policy.

Analytics cookies

We’d like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify anyone.


Share this page on:

Subsea 7 Executive Management Team

Subsea 7 today announced that Marcelo Xavier will join its Executive Management Team as Executive Vice President Strategy and Sustainability, effective 1 April 2022.

Marcelo joined Subsea 7 in 2001 and has held a number of operational and commercial roles in the UK, Brazil and Africa. Most recently he was Group Vice President Sales and Marketing and prior to this he was Vice President Brazil.

The full Executive Committee is:

  • ​John Evans, Chief Executive Officer
  • Olivier Blaringhem, Executive Vice President — Subsea and Conventional
  • Mark Foley, Chief Financial Officer
  • Nathalie Louys, General Counsel
  • Kate Lyne, Executive Vice President — Human Resources 
  • Phil Simons, Executive Vice President — Projects and Operations
  • Marcelo Xavier, Executive Vice President — Strategy and Sustainability

Biographies of the Subsea 7 Executive Team can be found here.