Our use of cookies

We use necessary cookies to make our site work. We’d also like to set optional analytics cookies to help us improve it. We won’t set optional cookies unless you enable them. Using this tool will set a cookie on your device to remember your preferences.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookie policy.

Analytics cookies

We’d like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify anyone.


Share this page on:

Subsea 7 announces proposed nominations to the Company’s Board of Directors

Subsea 7 S.A. today announced the following changes to the membership of the Board of Directors, with new appointments being subject to approval at the AGM on 14 April 2021:

Ms Elisabeth Proust, currently Independent Director and member of both the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee, will not be standing for re-election at the AGM.

The Board would like to thank Ms Elisabeth Proust for her valuable contribution to the Company.

The Board of Directors proposes Mr Eldar Sætre for election at the AGM as independent Non-Executive Director, with the appointment being effective from 1 June 2021. Biographical details of Mr Eldar Sætre are included in the published AGM materials.

The Board also proposes that Mr Kristian Siem and Mr Dod Fraser be re-elected as Directors of the Company at the AGM.

Changes to Committee memberships will be discussed at the next meeting of the Board, in May.